Teaching Bursaries in South Africa

By | March 16, 2019

Teaching Bursaries in South Africa

Here are a list of available bursaries for those who are studying or wish to study towards a Teaching or Educators qualification in South Africa:

Sponsored Links

Access Trust Bursary

Arup Education Trust Bursary

ASSET (Association for Educational Transformation) Bursary South Africa

Barloworld Education Trust Bursary

Cape Winelands District Municipality Mayoral Bursary

Sponsored Links

Cida Empowerment Trust Bursary

Epilepsy South Africa Educational Trust Bursary

IDB Education Trust Bursary Loan

JB Marks Education Trust Fund Bursary


Mick Leary Educational Trust Bursary

Mpumalanga Provincial Government Bursary

NEET (National Economic Education Trust) Bursary

Sponsored Links

North West Provincial Government Bursary

NUMSA Bursary

Richards Bay Coal Terminal (RBCT) Bursary

Rio Tinto/ Richards Bay Minerals (RBM) Bursary

SA Maths and Science Teacher Intern Programme Bursary

SACEE Norah Taylor Bursary

Schauenburg Education Trust Bursary

SIOC Community Development Trust (SIOC-cdt) Bursary

Sugar Industry Trust Fund for Education (SITFE) Bursary

The Funza Lushaka Bursary Programme

Teaching Bursaries in South Africa 2020 – 2021 :

Where to study towards a Teaching qualification in South Africa?

Undergraduate Teaching degrees are offered by most major Universities, including:

– University of the Western Cape
– University of Cape Town
– Stellenbosch University
– University of Johannesburg
– University of the Witwatersrand
– University of Pretoria
– University of KwaZulu-Natal
– Nelson Mandela University
– Walter Sisulu University
– North-West University
– Rhodes University
– University of South Africa

There are also a few private/ public institutions that offer Teaching qualifications, including:
– Rosebank College
– Lyceum College
– Varsity College
– Vaal University of Technology
– Cape Peninsula University of Technology
– Central University of Technology
– Embury Institute for Higher Education

See Also: